Recent Happenings

Do You Know Some Bollywood Actors & Actresses Can’t Vote In India?

Views: 112
voting image

We know that voting is our fundamental right, through which we can choose the best person for our nation. Everyone has this right, so why can’t some Bollywood actors and actresses vote? Before knowing the names, remember that this right is only for Indian citizens, not for citizens of other countries. Here are some Bollywood actors and actresses who do not have Indian citizenship:

Some of them are actresses Alia Bhatt and Katrina Kaif, who cannot cast their votes due to their British citizenship. Actor Imran Khan and veteran actress Deepti Naval also can’t vote because they are American citizens. Other actresses like Kalki Koechlin and Ileana D’Cruz also can’t cast their votes because they hold French and Portuguese passports, respectively. The list also includes Jacqueline Fernandez, who has Sri Lankan citizenship, and Nora Fatehi, who has Canadian citizenship.

About Post Author